Command line in Inventor

Did you know there is a command line in Inventor – similar to AutoCAD?

It is somewhat hidden in the options but you can switch it on and enter Inventor 2008 commands as two-character aliases. Personally, I am used to enter AutoCAD commands by name in AutoCAD command line, not by locating small icons cluttering my screen. I have not used this in Inventor because I thought it is not possible — yes, the Ctrl+KEY keyboard shortcuts are there but they are limited and hard to memorize. Now I am looking forward to define the same commands (same names) I use in AutoCAD as Inventor aliases. I will be faster in Inventor, you bet.

Learn more in this CAD Forum Inventor tip

Leave a Reply

