What I’m looking forward in Inventor 2008

There is not much known about the new Inventor version but its name will be Inventor 2008, not Inventor R12. One of its new feature is said to be the support of 64-bit native mode.

This is something I am really looking forward to as some of my assemblies are suffering from the 3MB memory limit in Inventor R11. I am also curious about the overall speed of the 64-bit version. What I am still not decided about is whether I will install the new version on Windows XP x64 or rather on the new Windows Vista 64-bit. Probably the Vista will win as I don’t believe the rumours of unbelievable slow performance of 3D CAD programs on Vista.

Leave a Reply

